Meet The Team



Biked Owner Courtney

Courtney Bio: Owner and brains trust of the operation, Courtney opened the flagship store in anticipation of the growth in MTB riding and tours in Far North Queensland, following the worldwide trend already being seen. With a background in Children's Cycling and Sports Administration, seeing kids visit the region but not being able to experience the beauty of the area was just not right, you can't come to Tropical Queensland to sit on technology!

What I Love: I love the simple pleasure of nature, the ocean, the mountains, the grassy plains, the rivers, the animals. My family is my world, my 3 kids and the funny bearded fella in the below picture. All of us together enjoying the beauty of Far North Queensland is my love (plus the 2 whoofers)

In My Previous Life: I think I must have been a Labrador, I just seem to find happiness in the simplest of things. Sometimes I look at Wally, pictured below and I just get what he's thinking.

My Favourite Ride Ever: I think the best ride I have had is taking my 8 year old son on a MTB ride at Smithfield Mountain Bike Park one day, he just didn't want to go home, hours and hours and hours later, track after track, he would have stayed all night if I had of let him, when he got in the car for the drive home, he said "that was the best day ever Mum". I also enjoyed watching my daughters have the same thrill one day at a MTB training camp, where my eldest daughter, bruised and battered, blood dripping from the knee from a stack said "That last ride was amazing, the best ride I have ever had" and my youngest daughter (6) aka "little kamikaze", out rode all the boys, tore up the tracks, then as a matter of fact simply said "that was fun"........ Pure and simple.

What I Would Do If I Was Given an ElephantOh goodness, I would have to take it home to the kids, of course there would be a fight over who's room it was going to sleep in, but I have visions of it being played with. One of them teaching it how to cook, the other child making it stand in the soccer goals, so he could ping some balls at it, the third child would probably just read books to it. Yep, it would fit in perfectly with our family.


PART OWNER & HEAD MECHANIC (Covid Beard now shaved) - Nick

Biked Tour Guide & Mechanic

Nicks Bio: Nicks family are originally from the High Country of Victoria, Mansfield, which is where his love for Mountains comes from. Although most of his childhood was spent with his Uncle and Dad at Mt Bulla in the snow, not much chance of seeing snow in Cairns, so he has adapted. He lives on the beaches of Cairns with his other half and 3 kids, close to the surrounding Mountain Bike Trails   but close enough to the beach  to entertain the 3 kids and 2 whoofers!

What I Love: Snow, Snow and more Snow. Really didn't plan that well did I? Oh well the Tropical Mountains are just as good, I'm very lucky.

In My Previous Life: I was a sloth, slow movement, slow speech, hanging from a tree, just chilling. I'm the complete opposite now as I did all that in the past life, now I get out and enjoy a fast MTB thrill, faster the better. ( I don't talk fast, Courtney (other owner) says I don't talk much at all).

My Favourite Ride Ever: Riding locally with my mates is my favourite riding, finding all the double black runs, hidden away that only the locals know about, anything Kamikaze, for a thrill. Riding with my kids, all 3 are troopers and don't complain about much.

What I Would Do If I Was Given an ElephantI would take it skydiving, I wonder what would happen if an elephant jumped out of a plane? How fast would it take to get to the ground????

HEAD TOUR GUIDE  - Vincenzo (Vin for short)

Vins Bio: Hello I'm Vin! I'm an ex-cross country cyclist from Italy, and I've done some exhilarating rides all around the world, from the Alps to the Himalayas. I spent the first 26 years of my life at home in Italy, racing and touring is my life and passion. I have been travelling around the world for 5 years now, until I came to Cairns where I fell in love with the city, here is home for the time being.

What I Love: Im always up for an adventure, long days on the mountain riding is my favourite. I love learning new things and when I'm not out chasing new trails I enjoy food and making memories with my friends. I also love creating cocktail and getting my friends drunk (responsibly of course!!)

In My Previous Life: I think I must have been a homeless person, I have a feeling I enjoyed living a life of not caring about anything in particular, which scares me but also interests me.

My Favourite Ride Ever: I went for a solo cross country ride in Livigno (Italy), I got lost along the way and thought I was going to spend the night alone and cold in the Mountains, but as fate would have it a friend passed by and we ended up spending the night in a nearby town. Expect the unexpected, it was a great adventure.

What I Would Do If I Was Given a ElephantI would probably introduce it to my flat mates first, otherwise having such a huge presence in the garden might scare someone. Then I would definitely teach it how to swim, I am always afraid of going into the sea, but with an elephant I could probably overcome my fears. It would become the best swimming elephant in the world.


A Photo of Alex, our Tour Guide and resident Wonder Woman

Alex Bio: I started riding around 15 years ago. I lived near Beach Road in Melbourne and one day decided to save up to buy a bike and go riding. After a couple of years of road riding and some Ironman triathlons, I’ve found my groove with mountain biking, particularly multi-day stage racing. Life has changed a little for me the last few years, but I still find my zen riding my bike in the rainforest. Sometimes people underestimate me, I may be a small girl, but apart from bikes, I’ve previously driven trucks in the Army Reserves and also hold a pilot’s licence. 

What I Love: Bikes are definitely up there. And my little toddler, being a parent to her is so much more amazing than I could’ve expected, and my husband is a really fabulous father as well to my daughter. But I do still love to get out there and ride by myself sometimes! 

I just like to challenge myself, picking a goal and aiming for it, even if it seems unrealistic. 

In My Previous Life: If I had to choose one… A couple of years ago in March, after a big wet season, I did Stinky Horse (one of the hidden gem trails up here) with some friends, and it was a total disaster. We were in waist high bog puddles and knee-deep water in some sections, so muddy that my shoes wouldn’t unclip from my pedals when I fell. Lots of laughing on that trip. Stinky Horse is actually really enjoyable when it’s dry!

What I Would Do If I Was Given an ElephantI don’t even know what elephants eat! I have some nice grass in my backyard, but I don’t think that’d cut it for an elephant. I’d probably have to hand it over to RSPCA to look after it. Elephants live for a really long time too, don’t they? 65 years? If I had it in my house… the next owner would have to inherit it.



Nichole's Bio: Grew up in country NSW and moved to Cairns in the early 90's. My first bike was for my 7th birthday. It had chopper handlebars and a banana seat with orange flowers on it. We'd go on adventures to the other side of town to where the big hills were and I'd also take it to the jumps track with the kids who had BMX bikes, I rode that bike everywhere! I got into mountain biking after moving to Cairns and found my sport for life. I still have my first MTB hanging in the shed, a Gary Fischer Level Betty FH2, It's amazing how much technology has changed bikes since then! I like to get out on my trail bike and explore this beautiful place where I live, I also have an enduro bike that I like to take to Smithfield for that adrenalin rush!

What I love: Riding, riding, riding! Also my husband of 20 years, our two boys and my Miniture Scnauzer Neville. Also, living in Cairns is the best! 

In My Previous Life: I've worked in hospitality, retail and the fitness industry. Im a qualified chef, pastry chef and have also worked as a group fitness instructor. 

My Favourite Ride Ever: There's been quite a few crazy adventure rides where we've been lost and run out of food and water, they are always funny to talk about afterwards. My favourite would have to be riding Kingswall in Derby back in 2020. We needed to get a hire bike back to the shop before it closed, my mate and i decided to split from our main group and ride as fast as we could to get it back. I remember thinking to myself as we decended that if I made a mistake and crashed it was going to be really bad. When we got to the bottom i told her this and she said she'd scoped the tree line out and a rescue helicopter could winch us out if it went pear shaped (she worked on the rescue chopper in Cairns). There was hollering and high fives when we got to the bottom and we ended up riding the wrong way back to the bike shop because we were on such a MTB high! 


What would I do if I was given an elephant? I'd have to help it get it back to it's family!




Wally Bio: I am now 2 years old, born in Toowoomba, I think my Mum and Dad were those dogs that like to show off at Dog Shows, me I just like being a goof ball and playing "Where's Wally", its always hard to find me in the dark!

What I Love: Food, cuddles, then more food, going to work at the bike shop, everyone wants to pat me!

In My Previous Life: I was definitely an olympic diver, you should see me launch into a pool.

What I Would Do If I Was Given an ElephantCan you eat elephants? No... ok well then I would just see who could do the biggest bomb in the pool. 



Ally Bio: I am now 2 year old too, born right here in Far North Queensland on a farm in Babinda. My Mum and Dad are farm dogs, I'm super affectionate, but I don't listen to Nick or Courtney, I run my own race! Oh and Wally, yeah, I rule him too.

What I Love: Balls...... Big Balls, Small balls, basketballs, soccer balls, cricket balls, beach almonds (they're round), tennis balls, rubber balls. Get my drift????

In My Previous Life: I believe I might have been a pest control officer, I seem to have no issues scaring off birds, geckos and cane toads. In fact, I think I have made Nick & Courtney's back yard clear of anything with a heartbeat!

What I Would Do If I Was Given an ElephantI would get someone to dress it up in a big wooly suit and then I would practice rounding it up, yes it would be my pet sheep-elephant.